Last Resort

Jazz night’s in full swing, I have a buzz from my last shift drink of the summer, and although I’m on the verge of tears I couldn’t be happier.

I’ve had a lot going on in my life, stuff that should make me upset and bitter. But I can’t help but appreciate all that I have going for me.

I have a great job.

I have great friends.

I have had the opportunity to be with nature, to explore the surroundings of my hometown.

I have simply fallen in love with my life.

Of course I have stuff to worry about, I’m also kind of on the middle of my quarter life crisis, but nights like tonight I can’t help but be so appreciate of what I have and who I am.

I have grown exponentially as a person,I don’t know what it is, and while I do feel lost at times, I more strongly feel like the universe and/or whatever higher power there is is telling me that I am exactly where I should be in my life. There is no greater relief or satisfaction than knowing you are where you should be, no matter how lost you may feel sometimes.

Thank you, Bob for all you have given me.

Thank you, friends, for all you do for me.

Thank you for helping me fall in love with my life.

Leave a Reply

